Thirsty Thursday: Cinnamon & Sugar Rim

One of these days, I’ll post something other than a Thirsty Thursday entry. Pinky swear. It’ just that I have been so stinkin’ busy that not only have I not had time to blog, I’ve not had time to cook/bake/concoct anything really worth blogging about. Okay, that’s not entirely true, I did have a huge baking project over the weekend, but that’s for another post. I really really thought about it yesterday & I cannot recall the last meal I made at home, other than oatmeal for breakfast. I’ve been at work so much/so late that cooking has been straight up put on the back burner (pun intended).

I’m hoping to fix that real soon, but until then I have a great idea for you.

Fall is officially here, which means pumpkin & apple spiced everything. It also means that I have even more excuses to use cinnamon. I just love that stuff.

I also love beer, but you already knew that.

Did you know that combining the two can create a glass full of goodness that you might almost mistake for your favorite fall pie?!

Pumpkin beers are in abundance at the moment, & hard apple ciders are pretty much always cool so take your pick, either will work just fine for this idea.

You’ll need:
1/4 cup sugar
2 tbsp cinnamon
pumpkin beer or hard apple cider of choice
orange slice

And here’s what you do:
Mix sugar & cinnamon on a flat plate. Run orange slice around rim of beer glass. Roll rim of glass in cinnamon mixture. Pour beer into glass. Enjoy!!

That’s it. That’s all. Just a few simple steps & you’re sipping a glass full of fall. Ugh, I need sleep. That wasn’t even a good rhyme.

G’night & happy sipping!!

2 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday: Cinnamon & Sugar Rim

Leave a comment