Gotta Catch Up on Friday…

Is that a Rebecca Black lyric? If so, I swear I didn’t do it on purpose. Just like I didn’t intend for you to get that horrible song stuck in your head. Just when you almost forgot it ever existed…

It’s Friday, my day off, and I’ve already been far more productive than I planned to be so it’s time to catch up on giving thanks!

Day 11: I’m thankful for my job. It’s not my dream job, but it’s a good job, with good benefits and great people. Most days I actually look forward to going to work, which I think is far more than most people can say. Truthfully I’m thankful to have a job, so the fact that I enjoy it is just the icing on the cake. Does this sound familiar? You’re right. I just talked about how grateful I am for my job a couple of months ago.

Day 12: I’m thankful for education. Which means I’m also very grateful for teachers. I still refer to mnemonic devices and memory songs/rhymes that I learned in school to complete every day tasks. Even though I tend to make up my own words from time to time (hey, Dr. Seuss & Shakespeare did it too), I’m most grateful for my English & Spanish teachers. You don’t have to be smart to sound smart. In any language.

Day 13: I’m thankful for my handy husband. He can fix just about anything. He’s beautifying our home, room by room, and I’m so glad we don’t have to pay someone to do all of that work. He takes pride in his work too, and is somewhat of a perfectionist, so I never have to worry about him cutting corners because he’s not getting paid for his work.

Day 14: I’m thankful for cleanses. I know people have very strong opinions on cleanses, but I’m personally a pretty big fan. I’m not talking about cleanses that involve eliminating solid foods, I’m talking about cleanses that help you cut out the junk for awhile to detoxify your body a bit and get it running the way it should. I’m currently on day 5 of my second Advocare cleanse and I’m feeling great. Even last week before I started my official cleanse, I eliminated a bunch of junk from my diet, splurging only once or twice throughout the week, and I just feel so good right now. I have tons of energy (which is to blame for all that aforementioned productivity), I’m more focused, I’m sleeping better (though that’s not usually much of a problem), and I’m feeling a little lighter, which is never a bad thing.

Day 15: I’m thankful for Fridays. I know, I know, I was just thankful for Sundays too. But they are most definitely the two best days of the week. Ever since middle school I’ve been a fan of Fridays. I always liked going to school on Fridays because things tended to be more laid back, and everyone was making plans for the weekend. It sometimes meant the end of a crappy week or project, and brought hope for an exciting weekend and new week ahead. I feel the same now in the grown up world too.

Sorry for the lack of photos here, I’ve started about a billion projects today and should probably work on cleaning up so it looks like I accomplished something rather than just making a big mess…

Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

3 thoughts on “Gotta Catch Up on Friday…

  1. can i just tell you that i feel like i’ve been playing catch up on the blog for the last two weeks. i have no inspiration to write about anything, even the house projects we’re working on. give me some motivation lady!

Leave a Reply

