J.T. + Jay Z = E.P.I.C.

This post is a few weeks overdue. I could have included this experience in my recent catching up post, but it really deserves it’s own space on the interwebs.

On July 22nd I saw my first love, Justin Timberlake (duh), perform live for the first time since May 7th, 1999. I had been looking forward to this day since even before purchasing the tickets back in March.

Legends_of_the_Summer_tour1
(source)

Awesome doesn’t cut it. Amazing doesn’t begin to describe it. This show was seriously EPIC.
justin-timberlake-and-jay-z
(source)

I also had some pretty epic company.
20130722_200404-2

We had a horrible seats, but a fantastic night.
20130722_224038-1

We danced the stripes right off of our skirts.
20130722_224442

20130722_224406-1

JT sang, danced, played the piano, played the guitar, acted all cute and stuff.
legends-tour-toronto-1
(source)

Jay Z. Just. Well, he doesn’t have to do much. He sort of just has that…something.
Jay-Z
(source)

The set list was solid, a perfect mix of old and new. Each song transitioned into the next before you even realized the first was over. Even when performing one of their original songs, they provided back up for one another like it was meant to be that way.

legendsofthesummer set list

I might have cried a couple of times. Particularly at the end when nearly everyone in Soldier Field turned on their phone flash lights, waved them back and forth, and sang along to Forever Young. Did I mention there was full moon? I have no photo of said moon, but it was seriously…you got it, EPIC.
forever young

Seriously unforgettable night. If you can catch one of the remaining tour dates, do it. You won’t be disappointed.

Oh, and a shameless bathroom selfie because I really REALLY love this skirt and I’m not sure when I’ll wear it again.
20130722_201917-1-2

3 thoughts on “J.T. + Jay Z = E.P.I.C.

Leave a Reply

