Summer Grillin’

Can you think of anything you’d rather do on a summery Friday night than grill up some tasty food while sipping on a cocktail with someone you love?

No?

Neither can I.

Cupcake Red Velvet for her. Lake Louie Scotch Ale for him.

To be honest, the weather wasn’t super summery, but was still pleasant.

And if I’m being totally honest, I was wearing pj pants & a hoodie while this grilling & sipping was going on.

But the company was great and the food was even better.

Asparagus & New York Strip.

Raindrops started falling just as we put the food on the grill.

I was catching up on my blog reading & turned my glass of wine into a version of Chicago Fizz, inspired by IGE.

I turned my corn (boiled, therefore not shown on the gril) & asparagus into a little salad with tomatoes. Corn cut off the cob, chopped tomatoes & asparagus, a drizzle of EVOO & a few shakes of salt & pepper. Simple perfection.

Perhaps my favorite part of summer grilling is that it takes little to no effort to make a seriously delicious dish. Minimal seasoning, minimal preparation. That is my kind of relaxing weekend meal.

Divine.

I foresee a lot more nights like this in my future.

Happy weekend, friends. Have fun, be safe, & enjoy your extra day off if you get one. :)

4 thoughts on “Summer Grillin’

  1. Pingback: Memorial Day Weekend & a Repeat « thedishbytrish

  2. Pingback: A Whirlwind « thedishbytrish

Leave a Reply

